AMHA

THE AMERICAN MINIATURE HORSE ASSOCIATION, INC.

5601 S Interstate 35 W • Alvarado, Texas 76009 (817) 783-5600 • FAX (817) 783-6403 http://www.amha.org

NOMINATION FOR AMHA REGIONAL DIRECTORS Regions 5, 6, & 7

Pursuant to AMHA Bylaws Article VII, Section 1 (A) and Section 4 (A) an election will be held to select Regional Directors. They will serve a term of three (3) years beginning at the 2018 Annual Meeting and serve until the Annual Meeting in 2021. Nominations may be made by any member residing within the Region, including self. Please review the following qualifications:

- 1. Each person prior to being nominated shall be a qualified Regular or Lifetime Member and shall reside in **Region 5** (Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, and Wisconsin.) **Region 6** (Texas) or **Region 7** (Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wyoming). The person elected to the AMHA Board of Directors must remain a qualified member during his or her term and continue to reside in elected Region.
- 2. Any Director who does not attend a minimum of fifty percent (50%) of the regular and special Board of Directors meetings (including conference calls) from Annual Meeting to Annual Meeting shall be subject to removal by a majority vote of the Board of Directors. (AMHA Official Rule Book, Reference: Article VII, Section 2-B.)
- 3. It is important that you verify that the persons you are nominating are willing and eligible to accept the nomination.

I nominate the following AMHA members to the Board of Directors. **Please Nominate for which Region applies to you.** (Please print):

□ Region – 5		
1		
2		
3		
□ Region – 6		
1		
2		
3		
□ Region – 7		
1		
2		
3		
Print Your Name		
Signature		 Date
Mail to: AMHA Elections	or	Fax to: (817) 783-6403
5601 S. Interstate 35 W		(call office to verify receipt of fax)
Alvarado, TX 76009		

NOMINATION DEADLINE – September 15, 2017 (must be RECEIVED in AMHA office by 5pm Central Standard time) the following will disqualify a nomination:

1. Received nomination in the AMHA office after September 15, 2017 **2.** Nominations unsigned or signature illegible **3.** Nominations not on the Official Nominations Form.